matBURN » Teams » Alfred-Almond » 2011-12
2011-12 Alfred-Almond Wrestling


Season: 2011-12
Team Name: Alfred-Almond
Nickname: Eagles
Colors:
     Blue
     Gold
Head Coach: Greg Cook
Attachments: Modified Schedule (PDF)
Roster (PDF)
Varsity Schedule (PDF)
 
 
Schedule
Date Time Site Event Location Note(s)
Sat Dec 03 --- --- Avoca Varsity Team Tournament Avoca, NY ---
Tue Dec 06 --- --- vs. Bolivar-Richburg [NY] Bolivar, NY ---
Thu Dec 08 --- --- vs. Campbell-Savona [NY] Almond, NY ---
Tue Dec 13 --- --- vs. Wellsville [NY] Wellsville, NY ---
Fri Dec 16 --- --- Arkport Holiday Duals Arkport, NY ---
Sat Dec 17 --- --- Arkport, NY ---
Tue Dec 20 --- --- vs. Canisteo-Greenwood [NY] Canisteo, NY ---
Wed Dec 28 --- --- Genesee Valley Tournament Geneseo, NY ---
Tue Jan 03 --- --- vs. Dansville [NY] Almond, NY ---
Thu Jan 05 --- --- vs. Avoca [NY] Almond, NY ---
Tue Jan 10 --- --- vs. Fillmore [NY] Almond, NY ---
Thu Jan 12 --- --- vs. Jasper-Troupsburg [NY] Jasper, NY ---
Sat Jan 14 --- --- Franklinville Invitational Tournament Franklinville, NY ---
Thu Jan 19 --- --- vs. Arkport [NY] Arkport, NY ---
Sat Jan 21 --- --- Battle on the (NY/PA) Border Tioga, PA ---
Thu Jan 26 --- --- vs. Addison [NY] Almond, NY ---
Fri Feb 03 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Wrestling Championships Retsof, NY ---
Sat Feb 04 --- --- Retsof, NY ---
Fri Feb 10 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Wrestling Championships Rochester, NY ---
Sat Feb 11 --- --- Rochester, NY ---
Fri Feb 24 --- --- NYSPHSAA Intersectional Wrestling Championships Albany, NY ---
Sat Feb 25 --- --- Albany, NY ---

Roster
Weight (lbs) Name Hometown Year Matches
99-106 Hunter Chamberlain --- --- 25
99-113 Jake Chamberlain --- --- 28
126 Robert Taft --- --- 32
132 Aidan Curtin --- --- 28
138-145 Colin Johnson --- --- 25
145 Dan Woughter --- --- 35
152 Matt Boardman --- --- 2
152-160 Hunter Kolesar --- --- 33
160-170 Sam Gorman --- --- 24
160-170 Kieth Vosburg --- --- 34
170-182 Miguel Quintana --- --- 17
182-220 Connor Calkins --- --- 33
195-220 Cody Clark --- --- 16
220-285 Josh Ells --- --- 23
220-285 Travis Harvey --- --- 38
285 Josh Knowles --- --- 1