matBURN » Teams » Akron » 2019-20
2019-20 Akron Wrestling


Season: 2019-20
Team Name: Akron
Nickname: Tigers
Colors:
     Black
     Orange
Head Coach: Tony Ricchiazzi
 
 
Schedule
Date Time Site Event Location Note(s)
Sat Nov 30 --- --- St. Mary's Lancer Duals Lancaster, NY ---
Mon Dec 02 --- --- vs. Lackawanna [NY] Akron, NY ---
Wed Dec 04 --- --- vs. Medina [NY] Medina, NY ---
Fri Dec 06 --- --- Sweet Home Invitational Tournament Amherst, NY ---
Sat Dec 07 --- --- Amherst, NY ---
Wed Dec 11 --- --- vs. Albion [NY] Akron, NY ---
Sat Dec 14 --- --- Fred Large Memorial Wrestling Tournament Lyndonville, NY ---
Sat Dec 14 --- --- Lyndonville JV Wrestling Tournament Lyndonville, NY ---
Wed Dec 18 --- --- vs. Wilson [NY] Wilson, NY ---
Thu Dec 19 --- --- vs. Williamsville South [NY] Williamsville, NY ---
Sat Dec 21 --- --- Williamsville South JV Tournament Williamsville, NY ---
Fri Dec 27 --- --- Akron JV Wrestling Tournament Akron, NY ---
Sat Dec 28 --- --- Akron Invitational Tournament Akron, NY ---
Wed Jan 08 --- --- vs. Barker/Royalton-Hartland [NY] Akron, NY ---
Wed Jan 15 --- --- vs. Newfane [NY] Akron, NY ---
Sat Jan 18 --- --- Niagara-Orleans League Wrestling Championships Albion, NY ---
Fri Jan 24 --- --- vs. Lyndonville [NY] Akron, NY ---
Sat Jan 25 --- --- Medina Invitational Wrestling Tournament Medina, NY ---
Fri Jan 31 --- --- vs. Cheektowaga [NY] Cheektowaga, NY ---
Tue Feb 04 --- --- vs. Depew [NY] Akron, NY ---
Sat Feb 08 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section VI Wrestling Championships Falconer, NY ---
Sat Feb 15 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section VI Wrestling Championships Jamestown, NY ---

Roster
Weight (lbs) Name Hometown Year Matches
99 Aaron Ziemba --- --- 2
106-113 Christian Klonowski --- --- 7
113-120 Travis Fry --- --- 11
120-126 Josh Cummings --- --- 9
120-126 James Fromwiller --- --- 3
126-138 Nick Critelli --- --- 6
132 Michael Remsen --- --- 1
138 Mark Dean --- --- 1
138 Nick Wood --- --- 5
145 Cristian Humbert --- --- 9
152-160 Joey Beahr --- --- 4
152-160 James Lojek --- --- 10
160 Brian Covell --- --- 2
170 Cody Lotz --- --- 0
170 Ryan Yaeger --- --- 11
182-195 Dylan Blicki --- --- 2
182-195 Aiden Smith --- --- 10
195-220 Ryen Greiner --- --- 9
195-220 Isaac Schmidt --- --- 1
195-285 Andrew Shae --- --- 6