matBURN » Teams » Newark » 2011-12
2011-12 Newark Wrestling


Season: 2011-12
Team Name: Newark
Nickname: Reds
Colors:
     Maroon
     Silver
Head Coach: Ryan Phelps
Attachments: Schedule (PDF)
 
 
Schedule
Date Time Site Event Location Note(s)
Sat Nov 26 --- --- Newark JV Tournament Newark, NY ---
Sat Dec 03 --- --- Byron-Bergen Invitational Tournament Bergen, NY ---
Sat Dec 03 --- --- North Rose-Wolcott JV Invitational Tournament Wolcott, NY ---
Tue Dec 06 --- --- vs. Marcus Whitman [NY] Rushville, NY ---
Thu Dec 08 --- --- vs. Wayne [NY] Newark, NY ---
Sat Dec 10 --- --- Cato-Meridian Duals Cato, NY ---
Thu Dec 15 --- --- vs. Midlakes [NY] Clifton Springs, NY ---
Sat Dec 17 --- AWAY Penfield Invitational Tournament Penfield, NY JV only
Tue Dec 20 --- --- vs. Sodus [NY] Newark, NY ---
Tue Dec 27 --- --- Dunkirk Invitational Dual Meet Tournament Dunkirk, NY ---
Wed Dec 28 --- --- Dunkirk, NY ---
Wed Jan 04 --- --- vs. Penn Yan [NY] Penn Yan, NY ---
Fri Jan 06 --- --- Mike Watson Invitational Tournament Watkins Glen, NY ---
Sat Jan 07 --- --- Watkins Glen, NY ---
Thu Jan 12 --- --- vs. Palmyra-Macedon [NY] Newark, NY ---
Sat Jan 14 --- --- Victor JV Duals Victor, NY ---
Tue Jan 17 --- --- vs. Geneva [NY] Newark, NY ---
Wed Jan 18 --- --- vs. Canandaigua [NY] Canandaigua, NY ---
Sat Jan 21 --- --- Newark Invitational Tournament Newark, NY ---
Sat Jan 28 --- --- Wayne-Finger Lakes League Tournament Sodus, NY ---
Fri Feb 03 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Class BBB Championship Wrestling Tournament Batavia, NY ---
Sat Feb 04 --- --- Batavia, NY ---
Fri Feb 10 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Championship Wrestling Tournament Rochester, NY ---
Sat Feb 11 --- --- Rochester, NY ---
Sat Jul 21 --- --- Rodman Summer Duals Palmyra, NY ---

Roster
Weight (lbs) Name Hometown Year Matches
99-106 Dylan Harmon --- --- 19
99-106 Blake Jackson --- --- 16
106 Dan Cavallaro --- --- 1
113 Kyle Goff --- --- 17
120 Sean Biery --- --- 19
126 Kris Main --- --- 10
132-138 Nolan Avery --- --- 19
132 Evan Knapp --- --- 1
132 Kris Man --- --- 1
132 Rebecca Steiner --- --- 2
138-145 Austin Miller --- --- 16
145-152 Josh Figuroa --- --- 3
145-152 Joe Orlopp --- --- 6
145 Joseph Orlopp --- --- 10
152 Marcus Curringon --- --- 1
152-160 Marcus Currington --- --- 16
152 Brian Sepulveda --- --- 1
160-170 Jon Maldonado --- --- 2
160 Jonathan Maldonado --- --- 8
170 Derek Parkinson --- --- 12
170-182 Derek Parkison --- --- 5
182-195 Joe Gorsuch --- --- 12
182 Joseph Gorsuch --- --- 10
182 Brian Reid --- --- 1
195 Monica Mason --- --- 2
195 Peter Ross --- --- 12
220 Matt Blair --- --- 13
220 Matthew Blair --- --- 10
285 Cody Cornelius --- --- 16
285 Cody Corneliys --- --- 1
285 Cody Cornlelius --- --- 2