matBURN » Teams » Newark » 2016-17
2016-17 Newark Wrestling


Season: 2016-17
Team Name: Newark
Nickname: Reds
Colors:
     Maroon
     Silver
Head Coach: Luke Baum
JV Coach: Robert Binggelli
 
 
Schedule
Date Time Site Event Location Note(s)
Sat Nov 26 --- --- Newark JV Tournament Newark, NY ---
Wed Nov 30 --- --- vs. North Rose-Wolcott [NY] Newark, NY ---
Fri Dec 02 --- --- Horseheads Invitational Dual Meet Tournament Horseheads, NY ---
Sat Dec 03 --- --- Horseheads, NY ---
Wed Dec 07 --- --- vs. Attica/Batavia [NY] Attica, NY ---
Sat Dec 10 --- --- Penfield Invitational Tournament Penfield, NY ---
Sat Dec 10 --- --- Penfield JV Wrestling Tournament Penfield, NY ---
Tue Dec 13 --- --- vs. Williamson [NY] Williamson, NY ---
Thu Dec 22 --- --- vs. Midlakes [NY] Newark, NY ---
Thu Dec 29 --- --- Dolgeville Duals Dolgeville, NY ---
Thu Jan 05 --- --- vs. Wayne [NY] Ontario Center, NY ---
Wed Jan 11 --- --- vs. Palmyra-Macedon [NY] Newark, NY ---
Fri Jan 13 --- --- Newark Invitational Tournament Newark, NY ---
Sat Jan 14 --- --- Newark, NY ---
Fri Jan 20 --- --- Wayne-Finger Lakes League Tournament Waterloo, NY ---
Sat Jan 21 --- --- Waterloo, NY ---
Tue Jan 31 --- --- vs. Marcus Whitman [NY] Newark, NY ---
Fri Feb 03 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Wrestling Championships Ontario Center, NY ---
Sat Feb 04 --- --- Ontario Center, NY ---
Fri Feb 10 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Wrestling Championships Brockport, NY ---
Sat Feb 11 --- --- Brockport, NY ---

Roster
Weight (lbs) Name Hometown Year Matches
99-106 Luis Ortiz --- --- 3
99 Jackson Vermeulen --- --- 3
106 John Shaw --- --- 5
113 Brody Horton --- --- 2
113-120 Sean-Paul Whittlesey --- --- 8
120 Amanda Colombo --- --- 3
120 Noah Ojeda --- --- 1
126-132 Troy Ludolph --- --- 9
126 Collin Steiner --- --- 5
132-145 Gage Brown --- --- 5
138 Zachary Ludolph --- --- 5
145 Logan Dayton --- --- 1
145 Joshua Orlopp --- --- 5
152 Garrett Johnson --- --- 6
160-170 Kaiden Moore --- --- 7
160-170 Trever Rooze --- --- 6
182 Ryan Farley --- --- 5
195 Connor Simizon --- --- 6