matBURN » Teams » Newark » 2019-20
2019-20 Newark Wrestling


Season: 2019-20
Team Name: Newark
Nickname: Reds
Colors:
     Maroon
     Silver
Head Coach: Luke Baum
 
 
Schedule
Date Time Site Event Location Note(s)
Sat Nov 30 --- --- Newark JV Tournament Newark, NY ---
Wed Dec 04 --- --- vs. Mynderse [NY] Newark, NY ---
Sat Dec 07 --- --- Cicero-North Syracuse Invitational Tournament Cicero, NY ---
Sat Dec 14 --- --- Penfield Hunter Holiday Wrestling Tournament Penfield, NY ---
Sat Dec 14 --- --- Penfield JV Wrestling Tournament Penfield, NY ---
Thu Dec 19 --- --- vs. Waterloo [NY] Newark, NY ---
Fri Jan 03 --- --- Newark Regional Girls Wrestling Tournament Newark, NY ---
Sat Jan 04 --- --- Newark Invitational Wrestling Tournament Newark, NY ---
Tue Jan 07 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Dual Meet Wrestling Championships Geneva, NY ---
Wed Jan 08 --- --- Geneva, NY ---
Fri Jan 10 --- --- Eastern States Classic (Girls) Loch Sheldrake, NY ---
Fri Jan 10 --- --- vs. North Rose-Wolcott [NY] Wolcott, NY ---
Sat Jan 11 --- --- Eastern States Classic (Girls) Loch Sheldrake, NY ---
Wed Jan 15 --- --- vs. East Rochester [NY] East Rochester, NY ---
Sat Jan 18 --- --- Greater Rochester JV Wrestling Championships Geneva, NY ---
Sat Jan 18 --- --- Phoenix Invitational Wrestling Tournament Phoenix, NY ---
Tue Jan 21 --- --- vs. Red Jacket [NY] Shortsville, NY ---
Fri Jan 24 --- --- Wayne-Finger Lakes League Tournament Waterloo, NY ---
Sat Jan 25 --- --- Waterloo, NY ---
Thu Jan 30 --- --- vs. Penfield [NY] Penfield, NY ---
Sat Feb 08 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Wrestling Championships Ontario Center, NY ---
Fri Feb 14 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Girls Wrestling Invitational Brockport, NY ---
Fri Feb 14 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Wrestling Championships Brockport, NY ---
Sat Feb 15 --- --- Brockport, NY ---
Sat Feb 22 --- --- PSAL Girls Wrestling Invitational Bronx, NY ---

Roster
Weight (lbs) Name Hometown Year Matches
99-106 Ethan Barbera --- --- 3
106-113 Eddy Olivera Plain --- --- 9
106-132 Jayden Ortiz --- --- 5
113-126 Connor Nenish --- --- 10
113-132 Luis Ortiz --- --- 9
126 John Shaw --- --- 7
132-139 Jade Eldridge --- --- 6
138-145 Jackson Vermeulen --- --- 12
145-152 Zachary Ludolph --- --- 9
152-160 Logan Dayton --- --- 5
152 Morgan Miller --- --- 0
152-160 Sam Moore --- --- 2
160-182 Drake Hernandes --- --- 3
170 Dillan Hernandez --- --- 12
182-195 Logan Whickman --- --- 6
195-220 Adam Hernandez --- --- 2
285 Connor Simizon --- --- 13