matBURN » Teams » Watervliet » 2009-10
2009-10 Watervliet Wrestling


Season: 2009-10
Team Name: Watervliet
Nickname: Cannoneers
Colors:
     Maroon
     White
     Silver
Head Coach: Dennis Lane
Assistant Coach: Jeremy Eveleth
JV Coach: Ken Angleman
 
 
Schedule
Date Time Site Event Location Note(s)
Thu Dec 03 6:00 pm HOME vs. Cobleskill-Richmondville [NY] Watervliet, NY ---
Sat Dec 05 9:00 am HOME Watervliet Duals Watervliet, NY ---
Thu Dec 10 6:00 pm AWAY vs. Cohoes [NY] Cohoes, NY ---
Sat Dec 12 9:00 am AWAY Duanesburg Duals Duanesburg, NY ---
Thu Dec 17 6:00 pm HOME vs. Lansingburgh [NY] Watervliet, NY ---
Sat Dec 19 9:00 am AWAY Thomas J. Chickanis Memorial Tournament Hudson Falls, NY ---
Wed Dec 23 6:00 pm AWAY vs. Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk [NY] Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk, NY ---
Tue Dec 29 9:00 am AWAY Mountain Duals Herkimer, NY ---
Tue Dec 29 --- --- Dolgeville Duals Dolgeville, NY ---
Wed Dec 30 9:00 am AWAY Mountain Duals Herkimer, NY ---
Wed Dec 30 --- --- Dolgeville Duals Dolgeville, NY ---
Thu Jan 07 7:00 pm HOME vs. Mechanicville [NY] Watervliet, NY ---
Sat Jan 09 9:00 am AWAY Maple Hill Tournment Castleton, NY ---
Thu Jan 14 6:00 pm AWAY vs. Voorheesville [NY] Voorheesville, NY ---
Thu Jan 21 6:00 pm AWAY vs. Schalmont [NY] Rotterdam, NY ---
Sat Jan 23 9:00 am AWAY Beacon Tournament Beacon, NY ---
Thu Jan 28 7:00 pm HOME vs. Albany Academy [NY] Watervliet, NY ---
Sat Jan 30 9:00 am AWAY North East Duals Springfield, MA ---
Sat Feb 06 9:00 am AWAY Section II Class CC Wrestling Championships Rotterdam, NY ---
Fri Feb 12 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section II Championship Wrestling Tournament Glens Falls, NY ---
Sat Feb 13 --- --- Glens Falls, NY ---

Roster
Weight (lbs) Name Hometown Year Matches
96 Delaney --- --- 1
96 John Delaney --- --- 4
103 Bontantie --- --- 1
112 Anthony Mosca --- --- 5
119-125 Mike McNally --- --- 4
125-130 Cory Thompson --- --- 3
130-140 Andrew Etman --- --- 5
135 Etman --- --- 1
135-145 James Valentin --- --- 5
140 Velantin --- --- 1
140-152 Brian Walsh --- --- 6
152-171 Josh Veshia --- --- 3
160 Justin Oravsky --- --- 4
171-189 Zach Morris --- --- 4
215 Pearson --- --- 1
285 Mike Castle --- --- 6