matBURN » Teams » Newark » 2012-13
2012-13 Newark Wrestling


Season: 2012-13
Team Name: Newark
Nickname: Reds
Colors:
     Maroon
     Gray
Head Coach: Ryan Phelps
 
 
Schedule
Date Time Site Event Location Note(s)
Sat Nov 24 --- HOME Newark JV Tournament Newark, NY ---
Thu Nov 29 --- AWAY vs. East Rochester [NY] East Rochester, NY ---
Tue Dec 04 --- HOME vs. North Rose-Wolcott [NY] Newark, NY ---
Thu Dec 06 --- AWAY vs. Wayne [NY] Ontario Center, NY ---
Sat Dec 08 --- --- Cato-Meridian Duals Cato, NY ---
Thu Dec 13 --- HOME vs. Palmyra-Macedon [NY] Newark, NY Alumni Night
Sat Dec 15 --- --- South Seneca Duals Ovid, NY ---
Thu Dec 20 --- AWAY vs. Geneva [NY] Geneva, NY ---
Sat Dec 22 --- --- North Rose-Wolcott JV Invitational Tournament Wolcott, NY ---
Fri Dec 28 --- --- Dunkirk Invitational Dual Meet Tournament Dunkirk, NY ---
Sat Dec 29 --- --- Dunkirk, NY ---
Thu Jan 03 --- HOME vs. Midlakes [NY] Newark, NY ---
Sat Jan 05 --- --- Canandaigua JV Duals Canandaigua, NY ---
Thu Jan 10 --- HOME vs. Penn Yan [NY] Newark, NY ---
Fri Jan 11 --- --- Mike Watson Invitational Tournament Watkins Glen, NY ---
Sat Jan 12 --- --- Watkins Glen, NY ---
Thu Jan 17 --- AWAY vs. Waterloo [NY] Waterloo, NY ---
Sat Jan 19 --- HOME Newark Invitational Tournament Newark, NY ---
Fri Jan 25 --- --- Wayne-Finger Lakes League Tournament Waterloo, NY ---
Sat Jan 26 --- --- Waterloo, NY ---
Fri Feb 01 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Wrestling Championships Wayland, NY ---
Sat Feb 02 --- --- Wayland, NY ---
Sat Feb 09 --- --- NYSPHSAA Section V Wrestling Championships Brockport, NY ---
Sun Feb 10 --- --- Brockport, NY ---

Roster
Weight (lbs) Name Hometown Year Matches
99-106 Anthony Diamond --- --- 6
99-106 Gunner O'Lena --- --- 12
113 Dylan Harmon --- --- 16
120 Blake Jackson --- --- 10
120 Adam Windus --- --- 2
126-138 Tyler Hosmer --- --- 4
126 Kris Main --- --- 12
132-138 Sean Biery --- --- 2
132 Kyle Goff --- --- 7
132-138 Niko Gorsuch --- --- 13
138 Alberto Ortiz --- --- 1
145-160 Austin Miller --- --- 13
145 Joe Orlopp --- --- 2
145 Joseph Orlopp --- --- 8
152-160 Josh Figueroa --- --- 9
152 Josh Figuroa --- --- 1
160-170 Marcus Currington --- --- 15
170 Jay Phillips --- --- 1
170-182 Justin Phillips --- --- 12
170 Tyler Skeels --- --- 1
182 Joe Gorsuch --- --- 5
182-195 Joseph Gorsuch --- --- 12
182-195 Brian Reid --- --- 7
220 Matt Blair --- --- 5
220 Matthew Blair --- --- 12
285 Cody Cornelius --- --- 13